…and why am i doing this again?

So I never thought that I would actually be one of those people that started a blog, I mean who really puts their vulnerable thoughts and reflections out there for the world to scrutinize and critique every word that is written? I guess that I am one of those people now.  After reading so many people’s blog entries, I see how blogging can actually be a great tool for people.  I know that by reading other people’s thoughts I can see things in a way that I never had before, I have gained new insights on topics that I would have never even considered before and I have seen what people are really thinking and feeling through their inner most reflections.  There is something quite therapeutic about just having a blank screen there…waiting for you to enter in your raw and untouched ideas. 

With all that I have going on in my life, I honestly don’t know why I added the maintenance of a blog to the mix.  I guess I have these high hopes that it will be this therapeutic and reflective experience.  I’m in a whirlwind of growing, learning and experiencing and all that has caused quite a few thoughts to surface. I’ve got a lot on my mind lately, and I feel like this whole blogging thing will help me sort out a few things, at least I hope.  So, I think that that’s enough for the first time.

3 thoughts on “…and why am i doing this again?

  1. I just wanted to be the first one to write on here and wish you good luck with everything. :) I’m sure you’ll be able to figure it all out, and this will only help. GOOD LUCK!

  2. You’s a blogger now! Weehooo! anyways yeah i never thought i’d do it either, until i did and got a lot of helpful advice. I’ll be following yours and you should check mine out at georgiaperson.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

